Josefus ‎– Dead Man (1970) Band Album  [Lossless Digital Audio]

Josefus ‎– Dead Man (1970)

A1 Crazy Man 4:00
A2 I Need A Woman 4:20
A3 Gimme Shelter Written-By – M. Jagger-K. Richards* 4:05
A4 Country Boy 3:15
A5 Proposition 4:45
B1 Situation 1:55
B2 Dead Man 17:30

Recorded At – Audio Recorders, Arizona


Josefus was a rock band from Houston who have been credited as "one of the first models for the blunt sound of Texas hard rock and heavy metal." They were also mentioned in an article in Classic Rock titled "The Lost Pioneers of Heavy Metal". Band members Dave Mitchell and Ray Turner originally played together in a band in high school called Rip West. Along with Doug Tull, the two recorded a demo titled "I Love You." The group changed its name to Josefus when vocalist Pete Bailey joined the band. Phillip White, the band's second lead guitarist, left the band in 1969. They recorded an album in Phoenix, Arizona, during December 1969 with producer Jim Musil, and for a short while performed under the name Come.  The album is no longer commercially available.

Josefus ‎– Dead Man (1970) Band Album [Lossless Digital Audio]

SKU: 7365537741332

Lossless Source FLAC


A link to download this Digital product will be available instantly in the Thank You page of the checkout and in a follow-up invoice email.  All media can be stored and accessed for personal use on multiple devices without listening restrictions.  


Instant Digital Delivery      

No sales Tax

Home of rare, out of print book, music and magazine instant digital downloads


Mount Morris, MI 48458