Caravan (U.K.) Sounds Of A Distant Melody (Rare Collector's Album) [MP3 320]

Caravan - Sounds Of A Distant Melody (Collector's Edition)

Special double album collection containing classics plus exclusive rare tracks.

Caravan was an English band from the Canterbury area, founded by former Wilde Flowers members David Sinclair, Richard Sinclair, Pye Hastings and Richard Coughlan in 1968. The band have never achieved the great commercial success that was widely predicted for them at the beginning of their career, but are nevertheless considered a key part of the Canterbury scene, blending psychedelic rock, jazz and classical influences to create a distinctive progressive rocksound. The band were originally based in Whitstable, Kent, near Canterbury, but moved to London when briefly signed to Verve Records. After being dropped by Verve, the band signed to Decca Records, where they released their most critically acclaimed album, In the Land of Grey and Pink in 1971. Dave Sinclair left after the album's release and the group split up the following year. Hastings and Coughlan added new members, notably viola player Geoffrey Richardson, continuing on before splitting in 1978.

Part 1
01 - Nine Feet Underground
02 - Love Song with Flute
03 - Winter Wine
04 - Place Of My Own
05 - I Don't Know Its Name (Alias The Word)
06 - Memory Lain, Hugh / Headloss
07 - Aristocracy
08 - The Dog, The Dog, He´s at it Again
09 - Waterloo Lily
10 - Songs & Signs
11 - Golf Girl
12 - Surprise, Surprise
13 - For Richard
14 - Hoedown
15 - In The Land Of Grey And Pink
16 - Tilbury Kecks
17 - Ferdinand

Part 2
18 - If I Could Do It All Over Again
19 - Ride
20 - A Hunting We Shall Go
21 - Lily's Land
22 - Magic Man
23 - Disassociation
24 - Hello Hello
25 - Can Be Long Now
26 - Where But For Caravan Would I (Bonus)

Caravan (U.K.) Sounds Of A Distant Melody (Rare Collector's Album) [MP3 320]

SKU: 766488473629

Lossless Sourced MP3 @ 320 kbps (CD-Quality)  


A link to download this Digital product will be available instantly in the Thank You page of the checkout and in a follow-up invoice email.  All media can be stored and accessed for personal use on multiple devices without listening restrictions.  


Instant Digital Delivery      

No sales Tax

Home of rare, out of print book, music and magazine instant digital downloads


Mount Morris, MI 48458